Tags

, , , ,

Beloved Kenya, 

I dedicate this song to you because at this point in time, I have no words of my own to express my anguish at what’s going on with you. Hopefully the political class and the perpetrators of the violence get their minds and hearts right to preserve your integrity. We love you always.

▶ Alaine- You Are Me

Time is wasted, we were meant to love each other
Separation, is the root of all our problems
If I hurt you then I hurt myself; Hate you then I hate myself
If I kill you – I kill me 

Our children; One more reason to get it right. That's my lovely nephew btw.

Our children: One more reason to get it right. That’s my lovely nephew btw.

 

But if I love you like I love me, 

And if I treat you like I treat me

Oh what a world (what a world ) this would be

Oh what a world (what a world) when I see, YOU ARE ME!

 

We are dying, bodies lying in the street
From the silence unmarked graves are crying out for peace 
If I turn my back and walk away say… that’s not me so I’m okay – I fail
Cos it goes on and on again

But if I love you like I love me,

And if I treat you like I treat me

Oh what a world (what a world ) this would be

Oh what a world (what a world), when I see….

You are me and I am you: One blood, one spirit,
One world we are living and we could be the change we need

If I love you like I love me
And if I treat you like I treat me
Ohhh what a world…what a world …what a
world this would be

One Love Kenya, let peace reign supreme...

One Love Kenya

Kenya no one has more faith in you than I. Lets fix this, I know we can fix this. #NotOneMore life lost to senseless violence. This should be our unified message to the ruling elite.

