▶ Kenya Only – YouTube.

Image Credit: Wikipedia

Image Credit: Wikipedia

 

Many Kenyans feel this should be our unofficial second anthem. Beautiful love song to one’s country. 

 

Let my flag remind of my sacred duty...

 

 

 

 

 

For more on Kenya please see: 

Meanwhile, please find below what I hope are the accurate lyrics to this beautiful song:

 

Our glory lies in unity, our strength in our accord

Hatred and disparity, we cannot afford

Our task is incomplete, if our souls and minds don’t meet

If there’s one in the multitude, who does not share our attitude

 

To work, to dream, to live for Kenya only

Let my flag remind me, of my sacred duty

Black for the people, green for the land, red for the price of freedom,

and white for peace in Kenya, my pride, my strength, my joy

Always will be Kenyan, in pride and strength and joy

 

It makes no sense for us to die, to lose our costly soul

When blood was shed and tears were wept, to gain our self control

Our neighbours die and grieve, having lacked and lost belief

Now the soil’s contaminated, with the blood of hatred so,

 

I’ll work, I’ll dream, I’ll live for Kenya only

Let my flag remind me, of my sacred duty

Black for the people, green for the land, red for the price of freedom,

and white for peace in Kenya, my pride, my strength, my joy

Always will be Kenyan, in pride and strength and joy

 

Peace is so fragile, here for a moment and gone soon

I swear here and now, there’s not much I would not do

To protect our peaceful unity, that we may live to see maturity

I’d slave, I’d brace adversity, to preserve our home’s integrity

 

I’d weep, I’d mourn, I’d pray for Kenya only

So let my flag remind me, of my sacred duty

Though I  search until I die, there will be none beside thee

I dream of only Kenya, my pride, my strength and joy

Pray for peace in Kenya, my pride, my strength, my joy

Green for the land!

Green for the land!

 

NOTE: Of course with lyrics we all hear our own things hahaha, especially from the 2nd verse! So please let me know of any/all the corrections, thanks!

